Preparing to Travel

A version of this post appeared in Capital Image a few issues ago. This is the original version from my blog – Murray Foote

Murray Foote

.

DSCF0477-3-Edit Ceiling and chandelier, Jama Masjid, Delhi

.

I adapted this post from an article I recently wrote for the Canberra Photographic Society. It draws on my travel experiences over the last few years and includes some monochrome versions of my images from India.  The main focus is travel with photography in mind.

.

DSCF0588-3-Edit Ceiling, Humayan’s Tomb

.

Of course what I’m talking about is what I have found useful for myself. Others will no doubt have different experiences, opinions and preferences.

.

DSCF9675-Edit Children on the street in Vrindavan

.

What to read beforehand

Since this was a pre-organised tour we didn’t have to arrange our own accommodation or transport inside India. For my first time in India this was a great advantage.  I purchased a couple of guide books and took them with me, however I found them largely a waste of time because we didn’t need to worry…

View original post 1,807 more words

This entry was posted in Travel.

Leave a Reply

